В.И. Комаров – основатель научной школы «Механика целлюлозно-бумажных материалов»

komarov.png

Valery Komarov was a doctor of technical sciences, professor. In 1988-2011 he was the head of pulp and paper production technology department, NarFU. He was the honored scientist of the Russian Federation, honored worker of the higher education of Russia, honored worker of the forest industry of the Russian Federation, member of the Academy of quality problems of the Russian Federation, member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, member of the international scientific community EUROMECH.

Valery Komarov was born in 1946 in the Voronezh region, in 1969 he graduated with honors from the Leningrad Forestry Academy, and in 1972 he successfully defended his thesis for the degree of candidate of technical sciences. He began his career in 1972 as an assistant of pulp and paper production technology department at the Arkhangelsk Forestry Technical Institute, then he worked as a senior lecturer, associate professor, and from 1988 until his death he was the head of pulp and paper production technology department in AFTI - ASTU - NarFU. In 1994, Valery Komarov was awarded the title of professor, and in 1999 - the degree of doctor of technical sciences.

Professor Valery Komarov founded a well-known scientific school and successfully developed a new scientific field - the mechanics of fibrous pulp and paper materials. In this area, fundamental and applied research was carried out. It allowed the development of the theory of deformation and fracture of fibrous pulp and paper materials; new techniques and methodologies for assessing the quality of these materials; mathematical models to predict the characteristics of deformability; algorithm and software for the processing of patterns which are complicated for mathematical description; technology production of pulp, paper and paperboard with upgraded characteristics of deformability.

According to the decision of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences (RAE) dated 12 August 2011 professor Valery Komarov was awarded the honorary title of the Founder of scientific school: Mechanics of pulp and paper materials (Certificate №0744).

The Higher Certification Commission of the RF recognized the doctoral thesis of professor Valery Komarov for making significant contribution to the science and technology of chemical processing of wood. Valery Komarov is the author of over 465 scientific works, including books, monographs and textbooks.

He was a member of the expert council of the Higher Certification Commission, deputy chairman of the dissertation council D.212.008.02 of the Northern (Arctic) Federal University and a member of the dissertation council D.212.220.01 of St. Petersburg State Forest Technical Academy, a member of the editorial boards of the journals "Proceedings of the Higher Educational Institutions - Forestry Journal "," Chemistry of Plant Raw Materials "and "Pulp. Paper. Cardboard. "

The research work of professor Valery Komarov was closely associated with the training of highly qualified staff. 23 PhD theses were defended under his supervision. Valery was an excellent teacher respected by students and graduates of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Chemistry. The department, which he ran for more than a quarter of the century, is now among the leaders in training specialists for the pulp and paper production.

The merits of Professor Valery Komarov in the development of science and higher education are marked with prestigious honorary titles, the silver medal of V.I. Vernadsky (RANS), the order of "I.P. Kulibin", honorary certificates of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, Arkhangelsk Region Administration, the mayor's office in Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Regional Council of Deputies, M.V. Lomonosov prize/

Valery‘s colleagues and friends appreciated his professionalism, diligence, thoroughness in work, decency and intelligence.

Auditorium №1406 where Valery Komarov lectured for many years is named after him.

The I International Conference "Problems of pulp and paper products", dedicated to Valery Komarov, was held in 2011 in NarFU.

рффи.png          АЦБК.png                 илим.png          обф.png           Оптэк.jpg

В.И. Комаров – основатель научной школы «Механика целлюлозно-бумажных материалов»

komarov.png

доктор технических наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой технологии целлюлозно-бумажного производства САФУ (1988-2011), заслуженный деятель науки РФ, почетный работник высшего образования РФ, почетный работник лесной промышленности РФ, действительный член Академии проблем качества РФ, член-корреспондент Российской академии естественных наук, член международного научного общества EUROMECH.

Валерий Иванович родился в 1946 году в Воронежской области, в 1969 году с отличием окончил Ленинградскую лесотехническую академию, в 1972 успешно защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата технических наук. Трудовую деятельность начал в 1972 году ассистентом кафедры технологии целлюлозно-бумажного производства Архангельского лесотехнического института, затем работал старшим преподавателем, доцентом, а с 1988 года до конца жизни возглавлял эту кафедру в АЛТИ – АГТУ – САФУ. В 1994 году В.И. Комарову присуждено звание профессора, а в 1999 – ученая степень доктора технических наук.

Профессор В.И. Комаров создал широко известную научную школу и успешно развивал новое научное направление – механика волокнистых целлюлозно-бумажных материалов. В рамках данного направления выполнены фундаментальные и прикладные исследования, позволившие разработать: теорию деформирования и разрушения волокнистых целлюлозно-бумажных материалов; новые методики и методологию оценки качества данных материалов; математические модели для прогнозирования характеристик деформативности; алгоритм и программное обеспечение для обработки сложных для математического описания закономерностей; технологии производства технической целлюлозы, бумаги и картона с повышенными характеристиками деформативности.

Согласно решения Президиума Российской академии естествознания (РАЕ) от 12.08.2011 г. профессору В.И. Комарову присвоено почетное звание Основатель научной школы: Механика целлюлозно-бумажных материалов (сертификат №0744).

Докторская диссертация профессора В.И. Комарова отмечена Высшей аттестационной комиссией РФ как вносящая существенный вклад в науку и технологию химической переработки древесины. Валерий Иванович Комаров – автор свыше 465 научных трудов, в том числе учебников, монографий и учебных пособий.

Он являлся членом экспертного совета ВАК, заместителем председателя диссертационного совета Д.212.008.02 Северного (Арктического) федерального университета и членом диссертационного совета Д.212.220.01 Санкт-Петербургской государственной лесотехнической академии, членом редколлегий журналов «Известия высших учебных заведений Лесной журнал», «Химия растительного сырья» и «Целлюлоза. Бумага. Картон».

Научно-исследовательская работа профессора В.И. Комарова была тесно связана с подготовкой высококвалифицированных кадров. Под его руководством защищены 23 кандидатских диссертации. Валерий Иванович был прекрасным педагогом, пользовался заслуженным уважением среди студентов и выпускников института теоретической и прикладной химии. Кафедра, которую он возглавлял более четверти века, занимает одно из первых мест в России среди кафедр, ведущих подготовку специалистов для целлюлозно-бумажного производства.

Заслуги профессора В.И. Комарова в области развития науки и высшей школы отмечены престижными почетными званиями, почетной серебряной медалью В.И. Вернадского (РАЕН), орденом «Кулибина И.П.», почетными грамотами Министерства науки и образования РФ, администрации Архангельской области, мэрии г. Архангельска, Архангельского областного собрания депутатов, премией им. М.В. Ломоносова.

Коллеги и друзья Валерия Ивановича высоко ценили его профессионализм, огромное трудолюбие, требовательность в работе, истинную порядочность и интеллигентность.

Аудитория 1406, где в течение многих лет В.И. Комаров читал лекции, сегодня носит его имя.

В 2011 году в САФУ была проведена I Международная конференция «Проблемы механики целлюлозно-бумажных материалов», в решении которой было предложено посвятить данную конференцию В.И. Комарову.

рффи.png          АЦБК.png                 илим.png          обф.png           Оптэк.jpg