Research

The main areas of research and innovative activities of the Institute are conducted in cooperation with enterprises and innovative firms of the North-West region:

  • Implementation of joint research and innovation projects in the field of energy conservation, development of new industrial technologies for enterprises with the use of modern technologies of material handling as well as transfer of modern technologies.
  • Development of hard-profile processing tools, tool supply of machines.
  • Developments in the field of ultrasound equipment and diagnostics.
  • Developments in the field of industrial electronics and power industry.
  • Renovation of machine tools, design and manufacture of non-standard equipment.
  • Developments in the field of energy saving and environmental protection.
  • Computer 3D modeling.
  • Developments in the field of improvement of safety of hand tools.
  • Development of semiconductor converters on the base of transformers with rotating magnetic field.
  • Implementation of R&D at the request of enterprises and organizations, including innovative technologies of support for high-tech industries.

Postgraduate courses of the institute are a part of the research sector of the Institute, which is a structural subdivision of the institute. It is headed by Deputy Director for Science.

Institute

Research fields

Research Supervisor

Institute of Shipbuilding and Arctic Marine Engineering (Severodvinsk)

Research and developments in the fields of:

  • industrial technologies for enterprises with the use of modern technologies of material handling
  • hard-profile processing tools, tool supply of machines
  • ultrasound equipment and diagnostics
  • industrial electronics and power industry
  • renovation of machine tools, design and manufacture of non-standard equipment
  • energy saving and environmental protection
  • hand tools safety improvement
  • semiconductor converters on the base of transformers with rotating magnetic field

Viktor Galperin, Director, Professor

Tel.: 8 (8184) 58-45-82

E-mail: v.galperin@narfu.ru

Lyudmila Melnikova, Deputy Director on International Cooperation

E-mail: l.melnikova@narfu.ru

Department of Informatics

  • Studying confidential information protection

Vadim Smolkin, Head of Department

E-mail: v.smolkin@narfu.ru

Department of Mathematics

  • Methodological and pedagogical aspects of educational process in high school for the non-profile specialities

Tatyana Mineeva, Head of the Department

E-mail: t.mineeva@narfu.ru

Department of Accounting, Analysis and Planning

  • Research in the field of bookkeeping, analysis, audits

Olga Zakoretskaya, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8184) 54-25-39

E-mail: o.zakoretskaya@narfu.ru

Department of Economics and Management

  • Forming and implementing regional socio-economic policy in the North

Lyudmila Lapochkina, PhD in Economics, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8184) 54 25 39 (ext.. 13)

E-mail: l.lapochkina@narfu.ru

  • Strategic Management and Crisis Management of industrial enterprises (Shipbuilding and other economy sectors)
  • Production Management (theory and practice)
  • Evolutionary Theory of Economic Development and Economic Genetics
  • Fundamentals of Management theory
  • Open Architecture of Production Systems structure
  • Mobility of Production systems

Alexey Novikov, PhD in Economics, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8184) 54 25 39 (ext. 13)

E-mail: a.novikov@narfu.ru

noalv@mail.ru

Department of psychology, pedagogy, history and philology

  • Textological analysis of slavic Scala Paradisi of John Klimax
  • Early Slavic translations from Greek
  • Historical lexicology, historical lexicography

Tatiana Popova, Doctor of Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: lestvic@mail.ru

  • Image of Russian Empire in British Rossica
  • Historical anthropology, history of everyday life

Svetlana Tretyakova, PhD in History, Associate Professor

E-mail: s.tretyakova@narfu.ru

  • History of Russian pedagogical terminology.

Elena Koshkina, PhD in Pedagogy, Associate Professor

E-mail: e.koshkina@narfu.ru

  • Discourse Analysis of education.
  • Philosophy of Education

Sergey Pantyukhin, PhD in Pedagogy, Associate Professor

E-mail: s.pantyukhin@narfu.ru

Department of sociology and philosophy

  • Sociology and philosophy of the city
  • Social health of population

Olga Russova, PhD in Philosophy, Head of the Department

E-mail: o.russova@narfu.ru

  • Quality of life of population
  • Sociology of consumption

Olga Gubnitsyna, PhD in Sociology, Deputy Director of the Institute on academic work

E-mail: o.gubnitsyna@narfu.ru

  • Specifics of civil-law relations in the modern society

Marina Polyakova, PhD in Pedagogy, Associate Professor

E-mail: m.polyakova@narfu.ru

  • Sociology of labor relations
  • Sociology of the city (urban sociology)

Sergey Orlov, PhD in Sociology, Associate Professor

E-mail: s.orlov@narfu.ru

Updated 28.10.2013