Research profile

Institute

Research fields

Research Supervisor

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

Common research areas:

  • Folklore and Ethnography of the Russian European North population
  • Arkhangelsk North linguistic situation
  • North Text of Russian Literature
  • Linguistic and methodological aspects of discourse grammar
  • Foreign-language media text in language education system
  • Language and translation study in process of interpreter training
  • Domestic literature science in the context of world Russian studies
  • Intercultural Communication in Barents Euro-Arctic Region
  • Language education continuity in the Northern (Arctic) region

Svetlana Strelkova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8182) 41-28-52
E-mail: philology@narfu.ru
s.strelkova@narfu.ru

Maksim Martynov, Deputy Director on International Cooperation

Mob.: 8 960 0185303
E-mail: m.martynov@narfu.ru

  • Department of Nordic Languages and International Scientific/Science Communication
  • Folklore and Ethnography of Russian European North population

Natalya Drannikova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: navad@atknet.ru

  • Intercultural Communication in the Barents Euro-Arctic Region

Olga Pechinkina

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: o.pechinkina@narfu.ru

  • Department of Literature
  • Northern Text of Russian Literature

Elena Galimova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: egalimova2006@yandex.ru

  • Russian Literature Science in the Global World

Marina Elepova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: m.elepova@yandex.ru

  • Department of Russian language and Elocution
  • Russian Cognitive Space in the European North

Tatyana Sidorova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: plavnik@atknet.ru

  • Sociolinguistic Studies of the Arkhangelsk Region

Olga Morozova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: moroz290693@yandex.ru

  • Department of Translation and Applied Linguistics
  • Language for Translation Purposes

Alexander Polikarpov, PhD in Philology, Professor

Tel.: 8 (8182) 68-32-62
E-mail: opip-ling@yandex.ru

  • Political discourse studies

Olga Vorobyeva

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: opip-ling@yandex.ru

  • Language for Profession

Maria Druzhinina

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: m.druzhinina@narfu.ru

  • Department of English Philology and Language Pedagogy
  • Global English: Linguistic and Didactic Aspects

Elena Belyaeva

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: alenabelyaeva@yahoo.co.uk

  • Linguistic and Methodological Aspects of Discourse Grammar

Svetlana Strelkova,

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8182) 41-28-52
E-mail: s.strelkova@narfu.ru

  • Media Education

Natalya Chicherina

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: n.chicherina@narfu.ru

  • Department of German and French Philology
  • Tense and Space in Language Phenomena

Elena Bodnaruk

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: bodnaruk@rambler.ru

  • Linguistic Aspects of Computer-Mediated Communication

Larisa Shchipitsina

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: l.shchipitsina@narfu.ru

  • Life-long Language Learning in the Northern (Arctic) region

Maria Sokolova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: arios@atnet.ru

  • Norm, multinorm and usage of French

Irina Gradova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: gradova5@mail.ru

  • Department of English for Engineering
  • English for Specific Purposes

Maria Koptyaeva

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: m.koptyaeva@narfu.ru

  • Department of English for Humanities

Natalya Beloshitskaya

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: n.lenina@mail.ru

Updated 07.11.2013