Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

Research profile by thematics

Research Module

Research field

Research Supervisor

Department

Institute

Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Folklore and Ethnography of Russian European North population

Natalya Drannikova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: navad@atknet.ru

Department of Nordic Languages and International Scientific Communication

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Intercultural Communication in the Barents Euro-Arctic Region

Olga Pechinkina

PhD in Pedagogy, Associate Professor

E-mail: o.pechinkina@narfu.ru

Department of Nordic Languages and International Scientific Communication

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Northern Text of Russian Literature

Elena Galimova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: egalimova2006@yandex.ru

Department of Literature

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Russian Literature Science in the Global World

Marina Elepova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: m.elepova@yandex.ru

Department of Literature

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Russian Cognitive Space in the European North

Tatyana Sidorova

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: plavnik@atknet.ru

Department of Russian language and Elocution

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Sociolinguistic Studies of the Arkhangelsk Region

Olga Morozova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: moroz290693@yandex.ru

o.e.morozova@narfu.ru

Department of Russian language and Elocution

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Language for Translation Purposes

Alexander Polikarpov, PhD in Philology, Professor

Tel.: 8 (8182) 68-32-62

E-mail: opip-ling@yandex.ru

Department of Translation and Applied Linguistics

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Language for Profession

Maria Druzhinina

PhD in Philology, Professor

E-mail: m.druzhinina@narfu.ru

Department of Translation and Applied Linguistics

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Global English: Linguistic and Didactic Aspects

Elena Belyaeva

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: alenabelyaeva@yahoo.co.uk

Department of English Philology and Language Pedagogy

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Linguistic and Methodological Aspects of Discourse Grammar

Svetlana Strelkova,

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

Tel.: 8 (8182) 41-28-52

E-mail: s.strelkova@narfu.ru

Department of English Philology and Language Pedagogy

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Media Education

Natalya Chicherina

Doctor in Pedagogy, Professor

E-mail: n.chicherina@narfu.ru

Department of English Philology and Language Pedagogy

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Tense and Space in Language Phenomena

Elena Bodnaruk

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: bodnaruk@rambler.ru

Department of German and French Philology

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Life-long Language Learning in the Northern (Arctic) region

Maria Sokolova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: arios@atnet.ru

Department of German and French Philology

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Norm, multinorm and usage of French

Irina Gradova

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: gradova5@mail.ru

Department of German and French Philology

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • English for Specific Purposes (Engineering)

Maria Koptyaeva

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: m.koptyaeva@narfu.ru

Department of English for Engineering Disciplines

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • English for Specific Purposes (Humanities)

Natalya Beloshitskaya

PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: n.lenina@mail.ru

Department of English for Humanities

Institute of Philology and Cross-Cultural Communication

  • Contrastive semasiology
  • Language politics in higher education
  • Problems of English and German lexicology

Tatiana Nifanova, Doctor of Philology, Professor

E-mail: t.nifanova@narfu.ru

nifanova55@mail.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Internet linguistics

Victoria Kazyaba, PhD in Philology

E-mail: v.kazyaba@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Linguistic Conceptualization of Reality

Tatiana Simashko, Doctor of Philology, Professor

E-mail: t.simashko@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Describing semantics of dialectal units

Natalia Khokhlova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: n.khokhlova@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Cross-cultural communication

Natalia Oskolkova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor,

E-mail: n.oskolkova@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Applied research (including destination branding)

Irina Dyakonova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor,

E-mail: i.dyakonova@narfu.ru.

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Textological analysis of slavic Scala Paradisi of John Klimax
  • Early Slavic translations from Greek
  • Historical lexicology, historical lexicography

Tatiana Popova, Doctor of Philology, Associate Professor

E-mail: lestvic@mail.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Problems of German Lexicology
  • Category of Interpersonality

Elena Vereshchagina, head of department, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor,

E-mail: e.vereshchagina@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Problems of German Stylistics and Lexicology

Elena Bulygina, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor,

E-mail: e.bulygina@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Problems of German Grammar

Elena Martjushova, PhD in Philology, Associate Professor,

E-mail: e.martjushova@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

  • Terminology
  • English and French Phonetics,
  • English and French Lexicology,
  • Problems of translation

Kirill Myakshin, PhD in Philology

E-mail: k.myakshin@narfu.ru

Department of Linguistics and German Philology

Humanitarian Institute (Severodvinsk)

Contacts:

Maria Shabasheva
Head of International Projects Unit
Mob.: +7 921 7208925
E-mail: m.shabasheva@narfu.ru

JOURNALS:

Find more about science at NArFU from brochure:

science.jpg

Conference proceedings:

The 3rd Russian-Finnish Business Forum

Updated 10.12.2015